Adult Courses 2019

Always wanted to learn how to kayak? Want a chance to explore the beautiful waterways in and around Galway? Have some fun? Meet new friends?

If you answered Yes to any of these questions then our Kayak Beginner courses are the perfect activity for you!

Overview:

During the course, our experienced and qualified instructors will teach you how to kayak safely while having fun on the Upper Corrib. Our courses are run from the Commercial Boat Club in Woodquay in the heart of Galway. The course includes assessment for Canoeing Ireland Level 2 kayaking certificate.

Please note that as this is a water-sport, you need to be able to swim.

All kayak gear (boats, paddles, helmets, buoyancy aids) is provided during the course.

What you’ll need

You will need to bring some personal gear like a wet-suit, booties or old warm clothes such as tracksuit bottoms, old runners to wear on the water. Also, please bring a change of clothes.

Changing facilities are provided and showers are available.

Parking on-site is available as well.

Courses start at 6:30 pm and end around 8:30 pm each evening.

 Day 1
  Day 2
  Day 3
  Day 4
  Day 5
  Day 6
Course 1
Tue 9 Apr Thur 12 Apr Tue 16 Apr Thur 18 Apr Tue 23 Apr Thur 25 Apr
Course 2
Tue 30 Apr Thur 2 May Tue 7 May Thur 9 May Tue 14 May Thur 16 May

More Dates to Follow